• This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.
  • PLEASE: Read the FORUM RULES BEFORE registering!

Connecting A Vfd (huanyang Hy02d223b) To A Tb6560 3 Axis Driver Blue Boards

dooshare

Iron
Registered Member
Joined
Jun 29, 2016
Messages
10
Likes
1
#1
Hi Everyone, I am new to this site. I am looking all over the web but cannot get any assistance and sure someone had this issue before. I am building a CNC and running into a problem. The CNC run good but want to connect my Huanyang HY02D223B to the TB6560 3 axis blue controller board. The controller board has 3 connectors.
upload_2016-6-30_8-39-6.png
how do i connect this to the VFD connector panel. And how to set up with Mach3
upload_2016-6-30_8-44-55.png

This is the 3 pin outs on the Controller board

upload_2016-6-30_9-18-58.png

I am sure new builders will run into the same problems.

Bellow is photos of my CNC Build:

upload_2016-6-30_8-47-19.png
 
Last edited:

countryguy

Active User
Active Member
Joined
May 7, 2014
Messages
741
Likes
195
#2
welll... from the standpoint of the HY device- Mine has RS485 Comms which I'm told the newer units do not have/offer any longer. I believe you can send commands via that communications path? (someone here will know as I use Centroid). On the device connectors you have the option of the following analog controls (from the older manuals anyway): External Voltage 0-5V,0-10V,4-20mA,0-20mA. This means, for example, my Centroid controller sets the speed via a 0-10V DAC. Thus I setup the VFD to this mode of analog control. For Mach 3: I saw this post: https://www.machsupport.com/forum/index.php?topic=14182.0

Others here probably have some info specific to Mach3. I am looking forward to seeing this done! Hope you'll keep posting your progress.
tx CG
 

dooshare

Iron
Registered Member
Joined
Jun 29, 2016
Messages
10
Likes
1
#4
welll... from the standpoint of the HY device- Mine has RS485 Comms which I'm told the newer units do not have/offer any longer. I believe you can send commands via that communications path? (someone here will know as I use Centroid). On the device connectors you have the option of the following analog controls (from the older manuals anyway): External Voltage 0-5V,0-10V,4-20mA,0-20mA. This means, for example, my Centroid controller sets the speed via a 0-10V DAC. Thus I setup the VFD to this mode of analog control. For Mach 3: I saw this post: https://www.machsupport.com/forum/index.php?topic=14182.0

Others here probably have some info specific to Mach3. I am looking forward to seeing this done! Hope you'll keep posting your progress.
tx CG
Yes i will For sure i am not the only one that has this combination. I tried on other forums but with no luck. That is why my lock on is Dooshare as i believe we can learn a lot from each other and also support and taking everyone to a higher level.
 

petcnc

Active User
Active Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2012
Messages
192
Likes
229
#5
I'm sorry I cannot help on that but I would like to draw your attention on severe issues with the TB6560 board you use.
Have a look here on some simple mods you can make to keep it alive for long time.

Petros
 
Container Above bottom breadcrumb