Alibre Atom3d?

Ken226

Registered
Registered
It looks like Alibre just announced it, and is pricing it for the home/hobby level user at about 250.00.

Their site says nothing about a subscription, so im assuming its a one-time purchase price.
I've been using Inventor, HSM and AutoCAD for several years, mostly because I was a student, working on a Mechanical Engineering Technology associates degree.
Now that I've graduated college, ill be needing an alternative soon. I was considering Fusion 360 but the Alibre option doesn't look bad either.

I'm downloading the trial version right now.

As a school trained AutoCAD and Inventor user, ill report back my impressions of the new Alibre Atom3d software.

Thanks for the tip. I've been trying out Fusion 360 for a while. It's actually pretty good. However, I'm not sure I like everything being on a cloud server. I might investigate this new software you're talking about. I used to use Alibre in the past before they became Geomagic & I liked that back then. The new full version Alibre is out of my reach.

It looks like Alibre just announced it, and is pricing it for the home/hobby level user at about 250.00.

Their site says nothing about a subscription, so im assuming its a one-time purchase price.
I've been using Inventor, HSM and AutoCAD for several years, mostly because I was a student, working on a Mechanical Engineering Technology associates degree.
Now that I've graduated college, ill be needing an alternative soon. I was considering Fusion 360 but the Alibre option doesn't look bad either.

I'm downloading the trial version right now.

As a school trained AutoCAD and Inventor user, ill report back my impressions of the new Alibre Atom3d software.

Anyway you would be willing to benchmark the different software by modeling a standard part and sharing your thoughts and impressions? I think for a lot of people who want to learn, this would be a great way for them to see what it takes.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk