[4]

Are these squares worth it?

[3]
[10] Like what you see?
Click here to donate to this forum and upgrade your account!

Finster

Registered
Registered
LOL..... Really? No one has an opinion? This is much different than other forums I am on where everyone has an opinion. Wow, this place is very tame..... I like it.

Randall Marx

H-M Supporter - Gold Member
H-M Supporter - Gold Member ($25)
Hi Finster
I just saw your question about these squares. I have no experience with this set, but have a couple of sets of combination squares from i-gaging. Their stuff seems to be priced quite low by comparison. With that in mind, I doubt that they are blems. I've been happy with the combination squares so far, but have not been able to check how closely they match specifications.
Please let us know what you think if you purchase them.
Thanks.
-Randall

dlane

Active User
I would get a machinist square set.

ericc

Active User
H-M Supporter - Silver Member ($10)
Compare the specs with the Starrett solid squares. They aren't quite at the same level, but it may be OK for the price.

Ken from ontario

H-M Supporter - Silver Member
H-M Supporter - Silver Member ($10)
I don't have that square set but have other Igaging marking and measuring tools and they seem to be alright, have a 4" and a 6" doubles squares from them ,very accurate.
Lee Valley sells individual "Engineer's squares" they are a bit more but well worth it.

Nogoingback

LOL..... Really? No one has an opinion? This is much different than other forums I am on where everyone has an opinion. Wow, this place is very tame..... I like it.
Your first post was at 3:10 in the morning... :)

Finster

Registered
Registered
Your first post was at 3:10 in the morning... :)
6:10 AM. I'm in the East. :D Am I the only one up that early? :eagerness: Yea, couldn't sleep. I'm trying to get back to regular sleeping hours after working 3rd shift for a month.

ddickey

Outage?

RJSakowski