Atlas Horizontal mill

34_40

Just a beginner
H-M Supporter Gold Member
I located a horizontal mill, model MF, ser. number 000556, for sale about an hour away from me and am curious if anyone would have information they might be able to share.

I realize it's a small machine but I'm just a hobbyist and it does have a lot of bits / cutters / tools with it. What might a value be for something like this? I realize that's a bit arbitrary but, it must have some dollar value?

Thanks in advance for any help you might offer! :))

Check the QCGB for functionality in all speeds.
Look for any missing or bent hand wheels.

I've seen Atlas mills sell for between $400 and $800.

If this is something you need, then go for it, otherwise it might be worth while to search for something with a universal table which swivels to permit helical milling, like a Burke #4.