Got My G0759 Today

Texas74

Registered
Registered
Hi I am new to the machining world and this forum I got a 7x10 mini lathe and am in the process of either getting the g0704 or g0759 and can't seem to make my mind up between the 2
I know the dro would be a great asset but don't know how good the dro on the g0759 is if it's worth the extra $500 any input would be greatly appreciated

Thx texas74

I believe it is an Eason DRO built for Grizzly. It is a pretty good deal if you consider what it would cost to buy a DRO and install it yourself. I had a 759 on order but cancelled because of the backorder situation last year. I ended up getting a PM-25, and have been very happy. Check out Hoss Machine at www.go704.com for lots of info on the 704.

It is not that difficult to install a DRO, just takes some time to figure out how you want to install the scales. I have to say the DRO makes things much easier, but it is not essential.

I believe it is an Eason DRO built for Grizzly. It is a pretty good deal if you consider what it would cost to buy a DRO and install it yourself. I had a 759 on order but cancelled because of the backorder situation last year. I ended up getting a PM-25, and have been very happy. Check out Hoss Machine at www.go704.com for lots of info on the 704.

It is not that difficult to install a DRO, just takes some time to figure out how you want to install the scales. I have to say the DRO makes things much easier, but it is not essential.

I did read up on Hoss's site and also looked at the pm 25 which is g0704 with some upgrades I guess and called them and they had a shipment coming in this month or next.
I've been on YouTube looking at how some people install their dro's and what some are saying about the machines but don't seem to have alot about the g0759 on there I am seeing more here than on YouTube,so hopefully maybe by this week I could decide

Thx