• June Project of the Month (Click "x" at right to dismiss)
[4]

Heelllooooo out there

[3]
[10] Like what you see?
Click here to donate to this forum and upgrade your account!

mfim

Active User
Hi all, I own a 15 x 54 Leblond Regal. Factory re-built. Accurite as many grinders. Also, for 10 years, I worked for the machine tool rebuilder that owns the only franchise as Leblond Factory Service,. I worked in the shop and in the field. My son still works at this facility. I would be glad to jaw with you about these great old American made machines.

ZachB

Swarf
Registered Member
Hiya, I just brought home a Leblond Regal 13x42" circa 1946 (one of the "lighter" trainer models) in the process of cleaning it up, not doing a total restoration yet as I want to get it up and running and start learning to use the machine. I got pretty lucky the gears in the head and QC box look brand new, infact I don't the lathe has ever turned any threads as the screw looks like it has no wear on it at all. Can't wait to see what this machine can do!

Lane Puckett

Swarf
Registered Member
mfim congrats on the new/old Leblond. I'm looking for one currently and am trying to do my research now. I have an Emco V10P and want to upgrade to a Leblond in the 10 to 15 inch range. So I'm gathering anything I can read about them. I'm in Calif as well.

Zach Thank you for posting up. I may be picking your brain a bit on what to look for and look out for.

none of my hobby stuff I do requires a big lathe and a 15x30 is about as big as I'm looking.

Thank you,
Lane

mfim

Active User
mfim congrats on the new/old Leblond. I'm looking for one currently and am trying to do my research now. I have an Emco V10P and want to upgrade to a Leblond in the 10 to 15 inch range. So I'm gathering anything I can read about them. I'm in Calif as well.

Zach Thank you for posting up. I may be picking your brain a bit on what to look for and look out for.