Help ID this tooling?!?

lwburnham

Active User
Registered
I acquired this tooling a while back from an estate auction. While I am new to hobby machining, I to know what most of the tooling does/its purpose, but I don't know what it goes to. I've asked around to some local guys and no one seems to know, so I was hoping I could get some help here. So here are my questions.

- What do these tools fit? Is it a specific milling machine?
- What would to guesstimate all of this to me worth?
- Is anyone here interested in any of it? I can not use any of it and would be willing to sell it in hopes of making my money back or trading it for something I can use on my lathe.

I appreciate your input.

Lanny

This has been viewed 50+ times and no one has any idea what type of machine they go to? Yikes, I might be in trouble.

What kind of Lathe do you have ? And what tooling are you looking for ?
**G**

Counter bores, Shell mills, I think that the cylinders with the slots on the sides are adjustable expanding reamers, I've got some similar.
It's difficult to comment on each without identifiers for me to reference or individual posts to which I can comment individually.

Daryl
MN

Counter bores, Shell mills, I think that the cylinders with the slots on the sides are adjustable expanding reamers, I've got some similar.
It's difficult to comment on each without identifiers for me to reference or individual posts to which I can comment individually.

Daryl
MN

What about the arbors? Some are keyed and tapered? What type of machine would they be used in specifically?

What kind of Lathe do you have ? And what tooling are you looking for ?
**G**