hembrug dr1s lathe

dennisrk

Registered
Registered
hello from -30c Alberta. i recently purchased a Hembrug dr1s lathe and its in fairly good shape. will tear down and clean,and repaint ,and relubricate with proper oils and grease, and then learn how to run it. im a metal lathe newbie, i have turned a bit of brass on my wood lathe, but this will be my lathe. i would like to know age, and the proper colors , as i have seen them in grey, tanny beige, and green and yellow combo. hopefully this winter will get it cleaned up and running and set into place. thx for any help. serial number C 1068T

That is supposedly a very nice machine. Can't speak to the age or offer any expertise, but there is some decent information at the link below that might help. Good luck, and put up some pictures when you get a chance. We like those!

http://www.lathes.co.uk/hembrug

-frank

Sounds like an interesting machine. Pictures please? Can you tell us the story of how it came to you?