Hydraulic surface grinder owners, do you have a table feed stop?

Flynth

Registered
Registered
As in the subject. I'm looking for any hydraulic powered surface grinder models that are equipped with a table stop/clamp on the X(long) axis.

I have a machine like that without the stop and I'm looking for inspiration how to add one.

We have 2 hyd. grinders at work A Harig and a Boyer Schultz, both have adjustable stops.

Can you describe how the stops work? Perhaps there are some drawings in the manual you could post? Alternatively, what exact models are they? I might be able to find manuals for them.

Edit: But wait, let's just make sure we're talking about the same thing. You said "adjustable stops". Do you mean end of travel stops? That's not what I mean.(every hydraulic grinder has these).

I mean a stop to prevent any lengthwise movement of the table at all. A table lock is perhaps a better word for it.

I have a B&S Micromaster 618. It has blocks/stops that reverse the hydraulic circuit but no way of mechanically limiting travel or fixing the motion in one spot.

I’ve considered adding such a system as it would be useful for certain operations (sharpening mostly).

I have a B&S Micromaster 618. It has blocks/stops that reverse the hydraulic circuit but no way of mechanically limiting travel or fixing the motion in one spot.

I’ve considered adding such a system as it would be useful for certain operations (sharpening mostly).

That is the same with my grinder, but I have no clue what would be the best way to add it so I'm looking for examples of similar machines that already have it.

My TOS is 3 axis hydraulic, it just uses the flippers (there is no mechanical stops on any of the axis). My full manual Ingar has an arrangement to lock the long axis (sort of a block arrangement) and a locking screw into the gib to lock the cross axis.