Lets show them what we Know

rickard

Registered
I asked 32 if we could have some space for the different Table Top Machines. I know there are More of us out there that do Small stuff, As part of another Hobby or due to space restrictions. I my self, race slot cars and about 80% of my Machining is for them. I also am Lumbered with living in a small Apt, so I have no room ADULT sized tools. so let's get talking and sharing.

like this rickard
I'm making a 12" 100 tooth gear on a 4 axis sherline
steve

DIGI0074.JPG

you said small the valve in this pictures handle is the size of a quarter and the valve works

DIGI0097.JPG

IMG_0121.JPGIMG_0118.JPGIMG_0122.JPGIMG_0125.JPG
I am a total noob. I am reinventing the wheel in a vacuum. I am teaching myself how to machine 40 some years after highschool shop class. I bought the Sherline 4400 lathe around 2005 and added the 2000 DRO mill a year or so later. I decided to get Sherline because of its size, affordability, and made is USA. I am into model airplanes, RC and control line and use it for making widgets for them. I have recently finished a couple PM casting kits. Very enjoyable, I learned alot and they actually run! My next project will be a Humbug scratch built .09 IC model airplane engine which I plan to put in a plane if it has enough ooph. Here are some pictures of "Dave's World" and my 2 PM kits. I will get larger machines as my budget allows but i cannot forsee the time I will get rid of my Sherline equipment. The more I use them, theb better I appreciate them. They are great for what they are designed for!

IMG_0121.JPG IMG_0118.JPG IMG_0122.JPG IMG_0125.JPG

Beazld
That is a nice a shop space plenty of light and room :) is that going to be a .09 profile U-Line plane ? I hope yopu live a LONG and Enjoyable life with your sherline.like my Unimat they'll have to Pry it from my Cold dead hands before I give it up! heck I'll make ya a good deal for my Daughter before I'd sell it at any price

Rickard,