Looking for spindle oil replacement

Electricman

Registered
Registered
Hello all. I'm new to the Hobby Machinist. I just inherited a Delta Milwaukee toolmaker surface grinder, and I'm trying to find a replacement for the "Velocite-E" spindle oil stated in the sales catalog, Mobil Velocite now is graded in numeric designations, but I can't find a conversion from old to new. Any help would be greatly appreciated! And since I'm asking, some help with the proper way oil would also be appreciated. Thank you in advance of any responses!

How about this?
Cheers
Martin
Home
> FLUIDS > Mobil Spindle Oil Velocite No.10 1 Gallon No.22 ISO Viscosity Grade
Mobil Spindle Oil Velocite No.10 1 Gallon No.22 ISO Viscosity Grade
Item# VEL101
$34.20
Availability: In Stock

Product Description
Mobil Velocite oils are premium performance products primarily designed for the lubrication of high speed spindles in machine tools where high speeds and fine clearances are involved

◾They are also used in some critical hydraulic, circulation systems and air line oilers where the appropriate viscosity grade is selected.
ALL YOUR TOOLING NEEDS!!!
PHONE: 1(800)543-5998 FAX: 1(800)552-5320
6724 Perimeter Loop Drive
Suite 305
Dublin , OH 43017
EMAIL: online@ajaxtoolsupply.com
WEB: www.ajaxtoolsupply.com

This is the way oil I use . I use SAE30 KBC Tools
Cheers
Martin
EEZ WAY OIL 30WT 1 GALLON

SDS Sheet

SDS Sheet

Item #: 1-820-730
Product Info
Brand: EEZ

WAY OILS consist of five viscosity grades of a special lubricant designed for use on machine ways and slideways. These oils are non-corrosive and will provide the necessary qualities to protect against wear and stick-slip.

Item Specifications
  • Grade
    30 Wt.
  • Size
    1 Gallon
  • Item Weight
    7.5 lbs per EA

$23.58
23 in Stock
UOM : EA
QTY:
spinnerup.png
spinnerdown.png

Add to Cart