Miller Multi Magic 215

Janderso

Jeff Anderson
H-M Platinum Supporter
Hi,
The last time I welded was in 1983. The time before that was 1974-1975, the year I graduated from Ygnacio Valley High School. Welding back then was either , Arc or Oxy. Acetylene.
Will the Miller be an all purpose hobbyists welder?
Aluminum, mild steel, I want a welding machine that will perform flawlessly and uses the latest technology to dial in, material being welded, thickness, readily available consumables, easy to read panel, quality construction..... etc.
I don’t mind spending the money, I just want the right fit.
Thank you.

Last edited:
I don't own that machine but I do have a Miller and can attest to their high quality, I doubt you would be disappointed.

I've been looking into getting this welder to replace my stolen millermatic 211.

The MM215 will mig steel and aluminum with a spool gun (not included). It will also run flux core wire with or without shielding gas.

It will stick weld. Just not 6010...which I've never run before.

It will not tig aluminum as it's not AC. Steel and stainless it will do. Lift start only no, high frequency start. You need to buy a tig kit for this machine. The nice thing is that it has a second gas solenoid for the argon for tig....so you don't need a torch with an argon valve one it.

Overall it looks like a great machine.

I've been looking into getting this welder to replace my stolen millermatic 211.

The MM215 will mig steel and aluminum with a spool gun (not included). It will also run flux core wire with or without shielding gas.

It will stick weld. Just not 6010...which I've never run before.

It will not tig aluminum as it's not AC. Steel and stainless it will do. Lift start only no, high frequency start. You need to buy a tig kit for this machine. The nice thing is that it has a second gas solenoid for the argon for tig....so you don't need a torch with an argon valve one it.

Overall it looks like a great machine.