[4]

My Benchmaster Mill (addicted version, rated R)

[3]
[10] Like what you see?
Click here to donate to this forum and upgrade your account!

Tool-in-the-Box

Active User
Registered
Over the past two years I have been collecting small machine tools for my home shop. Holding on to the best of the best machines I could find. I plan to just make models and other small stuff as a hobby. Its just a small 12' x 10' space but with lots of moving things around on paper I can fit most of what I "think" I will need. I am close to setting things up. I just need to do some final touches to the tools before bringing them home. Now that things are almost ready I figured I would share a few pics of the machines I decided on.

BENCHMASTER MILLING MACHINE

Ok, after seeing Rudy K. videos of this machine I turned into a die hard fanboy. I have been hoarding Benchmaster parts for the past two years now. There hard to find, especially east coast since they were made in CA. Still I have been persistent in my search and have managed to acquire 4 whole machines and every piece of tooling except for the power feed attachment. If anyone has a power feed for sale let me know.

I am just going to show pics of the one going in the shop. This one needs a good cleaning but all the dirt preserved the original paint. I made a clean spot by the logo. The tooling in one pic is sitting on top of an original BM stand. Some of the tooling is not BM but I plan on using most of it for this machine and the Boxford shaper. On a side note, when you hear other guys saying the tooling can cost more then the machine, this would be a perfect example of that statement.

Total investment including the 3 other machines and a lot more tooling not pictured: Approx. _______, you really don't want to know!

X4.JPGX5.JPGX6.JPG

X4.JPG X5.JPG X6.JPG

Smudgemo

Active User
Registered
I've got the horizontal setup with a VFD and it's certainly a very nice little machine.