New To Me Jet 10x24 Compound

Erevojoe

Registered
Registered
can someone who owns one of these lathes please take a pic of the top compound slide (or rest. I'm a newbie) I just bought one of these lathes and it is missing this piece. I'm trying to find a part number of match it to something that I can still get parts for. I knew this was going to hard to find but this lathe was cheap and it has prblaby $1000 worth of extras with it so I'm not too worried about losing money if I can't get it working. This is the old model From the 70s-80s, that weights about twice what the 9x20 does. I can't pick it up for a few days and I wasn't able to get a decent pic of it so it can't show it to anyone. But it's the same as this guys

http://www.yuriystoys.com/2013/01/my-new-30-year-old-jet-1024-lathe.html

Mine is a Federal, but the similar to the Jet. Here are some picture of the compound. I have many pictures or can take more of what whatever angle you or close up you want. I just finished putting the lathe together. It was motorless and chuckless when I got it. It now has a VFD, thanks to MKSJ, one of our own for his early Christmas gift to me, the control system for the VFD. Another member, TOAG, made me a deal on that plain back Pratt and Buernard 4J that I mated to a well used eBay special back plate

DSC_3879.JPG DSC_3881.JPG DSC_3882.JPG DSC_3883.JPG DSC_3888.JPG DSC_3889.JPG

Last edited:
Thank you, ive got the gib and the threaded rod, only thing missing is the plate and the nut. It's got an expensive qctp set with it and I'm hoping it's the right one. Ill probably have to ask u for a few measurements once I've got it home and in can better look it over.

When I tried to install the QCTP, a Phase II, the center studs do not match, the compound on mine does not have a slot, just the stud that is screwed on to the compound, had to machine a new stud. The stud on the left is the original one and the on the right is what came with the PhaseII.

DSC_3602.JPG DSC_3640.JPG