PM 30 mv spindle lock ?

John1125

Registered
Registered
Hello everyone ,
Just bought this machine and getting it set up and playing around with it . Made a mic holder for measuring 1911 rails from aluminum and now a dice from a rail spike just to learn the dro and get used to the x asis power feed and what not . I am new to machine work so I am learning a great deal.

One issue that I have with the maching is changing tooling it seems to take about 3 hands and I believe if there were a spindle lock instead of the supplied wrench things would go much better. I also have the tight draw bar to spindle and or cap issue and PM is working on getting me some parts . But the machine does not show much run out with tooling or gage pins and even the outside of the spindle shows true - about 3 tenths or less with my cheap indicators .

So if any ideas for a lock ?

and here is pic of the mic holder my first useful part , yeah !

Hello everyone ,
Just bought this machine and getting it set up and playing around with it . Made a mic holder for measuring 1911 rails from aluminum and now a dice from a rail spike just to learn the dro and get used to the x asis power feed and what not . I am new to machine work so I am learning a great deal.

One issue that I have with the maching is changing tooling it seems to take about 3 hands and I believe if there were a spindle lock instead of the supplied wrench things would go much better. I also have the tight draw bar to spindle and or cap issue and PM is working on getting me some parts . But the machine does not show much run out with tooling or gage pins and even the outside of the spindle shows true - about 3 tenths or less with my cheap indicators .

So if any ideas for a lock ?

and here is pic of the mic holder my first useful part , yeah ! View attachment 288515