Precision Mathews PM1340GT Review

zmotorsports

Registered
Registered
Hey guys, I was asked to do a video review of the Precision Mathews PM1340GT Taiwanese Gunsmithing lathe so here it is as promised.

Go easy on me as I am a complete novice at making videos. Thankfully my son is great at editing and removed some of my screwups.:whistle:

There is one section in the video about three-quarters of the way through where I am referencing the threading dial. I mentioned when cutting even threads and using numbers 1-4. This is incorrect, it is actually when cutting ODD number of threads. Sorry about the confusion, I may have been a little nervous talking on video.

If anyone has any specific questions or comments, please don't hesitate to ask and I can try to answer them.

Keep in mind I am not trying to sell this lathe, I have no affiliation to Quality Machine Tools/Precision Mathews. I am merely responding to requests about the lathe and trying to put together as honest review as possible because there is not really anything out there on videos referencing this lathe.

Mike.

Here is a link to the video.
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=KNbbEoJf1TI

Last edited:
Nice video, thanks for posting. Brian

Thanks Brian, I appreciate that.

I was beginning to wonder if it was worth doing due to lack of response. I had a few people ask me to make a video after announcing that I ordered this lathe but no responses after posting it up other than yours.

Mike.