Radial Drill press - $65 (Barstow, CA)

I'd love to get my hands on one... it's just 2800 miles from my house - oh, and add a closed border crossing.

If I only had some room...
View attachment 337673
While I can appreciate the lust for iron by the ton, I’m curious if you have a specific job in mind for this? I’m new to the radial drill press world and might not have thought the whole thing through as to ridigity. But I am finding the ability to wrangle large pieces onto the drill press a big plus. As a hobbyist it’s hard to find a radial arm drill that has that stout construction scaled down. I guess thats why most seem to use their mill instead.

Where a radial drill excels is to do holes waaaay out from the supports. A typical radial drill will drill a hole 20-22" from the column. Most mills (including a bridgeport #1) are limited to 16-18 inches maximum.

Super rigid support isn't required. It is only suitable for drilling and tapping, and most can only do a 3/4" standard drill, or a 1.5" annular cutter.

Where a radial drill excels is to do holes waaaay out from the supports. A typical radial drill will drill a hole 20-22" from the column. Most mills (including a bridgeport #1) are limited to 16-18 inches maximum.

Super rigid support isn't required. It is only suitable for drilling and tapping, and most can only do a 3/4" standard drill, or a 1.5" annular cutter.

incorrect quotes... answer for @C-Bag