[4]

RF30 depth stop?

[3]
[10] Like what you see?
Click here to donate to this forum and upgrade your account!

jeepguy88

Newbie
Registered
Joined
Aug 15, 2016
Messages
12
Likes
5
#1
Hi, I have a RF30 that needs a new acme thread screw for the depth stop. Anyone know the size? 1/2x? Bought my RF30 and it is all chewed up. Figured I could buy a threaded rod off eBay and turn the end down to fit the bottom nut/thumb twist part.
Thanks! 1486854611661-1316052986.jpg
 

woodchucker

Registered
Registered
Joined
Nov 25, 2015
Messages
1,504
Likes
1,034
#2
Pick up whatever the bridgeport uses. Then use the simple spring loaded clamps that you just clip on.
 

darkzero

Global Moderator
Staff member
H-M Supporter - Gold Member ($25)
Joined
Nov 27, 2012
Messages
3,028
Likes
1,886
#4
BPs are 1/2"-20 but not Acme
 

TomS

Active User
H-M Supporter - Gold Member ($25)
Joined
May 20, 2013
Messages
1,764
Likes
699
#5
I have a couple in my scrap box. One came off my RF-30 mill drill and the other came off my PM-932. If you want one it's yours. PM with your mailing address.

Tom S.
 

mikey

Active User
H-M Supporter - Gold Member ($25)
Joined
Dec 20, 2012
Messages
4,211
Likes
4,544
#6
I have a couple in my scrap box. One came off my RF-30 mill drill and the other came off my PM-932. If you want one it's yours. PM with your mailing address.

Tom S.
This is what I love about the HM forum - guys like you, Tom!
 

jeepguy88

Newbie
Registered
Joined
Aug 15, 2016
Messages
12
Likes
5
#7
Thanks TOM! PM sent!
 

TomS

Active User
H-M Supporter - Gold Member ($25)
Joined
May 20, 2013
Messages
1,764
Likes
699
#8
This forum has been very good to me. It's is my way of giving back.

Tom S.
 
[6]
[5] [7]
Top