Robots Cant Weld very GOOD!!!

That means I need to buy a TIG welder.....AND......Mountains of material to practice with.
:mo money:

A tig has been on my wish list for many years.....

That means I need to buy a TIG welder.....AND......Mountains of material to practice with.
:mo money:

A tig has been on my wish list for many years.....
I have 2 HTP-221 inverter welders.....they will do everything the big $10,000.00 welders where I used to work did......awesome people and technical support 1-800-USA -WELDS.....no I dont work for them and probably will get in trouble for passing this on to you....Oh Well.....I was a jet engine mechanic in the navy....pulse jet principals we had to learn about.....does your engine have reed valves or do you start it with a high velocity blower?? Where is the fuel supply??

I have a HTP MIG-200 welder now, so I am quite familiar with them.

This PJ does have reed valves AND you start it with high velocity air. There is 2 liters of fuel in the air frame along with the electric fuel pump. 2L of fuel is good for about 5 minutes..... Thirsty little devil.

I have a HTP MIG-200 welder now, so I am quite familiar with them.

This PJ does have reed valves AND you start it with high velocity air. There is 2 liters of fuel in the air frame along with the electric fuel pump. 2L of fuel is good for about 5 minutes..... Thirsty little devil.
Neat!!! What is the ultimate trim length of the tailpipe for maximum thrust?? That's how we had to get the max out of them

Neat!!! What is the ultimate trim length of the tailpipe for maximum thrust?? That's how we had to get the max out of them
I remember seeing this helicopter going to Vietnam that had a pulse jet on each tip of the main rotor and they used it for recon over hostile territory......looked kind of like a suicide vehicle to me and it was a single seater and small.....probably pretty fast

Since my PJ is a "commercial" unit, that length is already tuned in for me.