Rockwell 25-OX6

oneIwilly

Active User
Registered
I recently traded a jeep hardtop for this Rockwell 25-OX6 lathe. I am a machinist student and this seemed like a good deal. It has a 4 jaw chuck. Besides being dirty, this lathe works amazing . However I would like a 3 jaw chuck. Normally I would ask my instructor this question, but we are on break. This lathe has a taper spindle, the back of the chuck says Buck L102, is this the size adapter I need to put a 3 jaw chuck on this lathe?http://i1068.photobucket.com/albums/u442/oneIwilly/null_zps51df169f.jpg

Spend a little time with google searches and you will find out everything you need to know. Also sign up for the Yahoo group. You need an L00 chuck. It looks like a nice unit, get it level and keep it lubricated. Tim

Last edited:
Is there an adapter that I need to connect the L00 chuck to the lathe spindle?

No, you just need a spanner wrench to unscrew the nut that holds the chuck on the spindle. The taper has a key and its one of the best methods of holding a chuck if you want to turn it backwards because it wont back off. Tim

Nice lathe: If you copy and paste the IMG code the picture will show up directly here.
null_zps51df169f.jpg If you copy and paste the IMG code the picture will show up directly here.

null_zps51df169f.jpg

Last edited:
Very nice! It looks to be little used and well cared for. I'd be pretty thrilled.
Michael

http://www.lathes.co.uk/delta metal/index.html
Willgive you some info on your lathe. Unlike the larger 11" model, the 10" model only comes in a 1 1/2"x8 tpi thread not the l00. Make sure you are getting the correct adapter for your chuck. Good luck with the new lathe, that sure does look real nice!

Rich