Seeking Advise On A Used Enco 110-2075 Lathe

jmarkwolf

Active User
H-M Supporter Gold Member
I found an Enco model 110-2075, 12x36 lathe, for sale, that looks like new.

I know that they're discontinued by Enco, and that it's motor has been replaced (apparently a common issue with this model).

Can anyone advise of experiences with this lathe, whether it's appropriate for home shop use, or whether I should pass for any reason?

You should get it. If you can get it through the door (enlarging the door size is permitted), then it is suited for home use.

I have an older Enco 12 x 36, probably older than the model you are considering. Mine is a model 92030 made in 1983 and still works great. Only problem I have is someone also changed the motor and put a single pulley on it. I bought a 2 step and installed and got it fairly close, enough to live with. I am not a pro by any means but enjoy learning and so far the old Enco has done everything I have needed. Cuts very true and smooth operating. Still buying tooling but if yours is like my antique I think you will be very satisfied. Good luck with it and this forum is a great place to learn anything you need to know. A whole lot of very nice folks have helped me here.

I have a 110-2072 built in 1989. It's in like new condition after 25 years of hobby use. Still has the original motor. In my opinion it's a perfect fit for hobby use.

How much is the seller asking for it? What comes with the lathe? It should come with 3 and 4 jaw chucks, steady and follower rest, and face plate. Does it come with a tool post? what type, e.g. 4 position turret, quick change, or rocker? Does it come with a stand? Any other tooling? All of these items add value if they are included and reduce value if they are not.

Tom S

He's asking $2900.

For another $500 can get a brand new one (minus shipping).

It includes an upgraded motor which contains all standard parts and pieces if it ever requires further service (original motor burned up).