Setting up a 1228

Aurelius

Registered
Registered
I just got word that my 1228 is at the warehouse getting ready for PM to give it the once over before I get to take it home so I will probably have it in the next week or three (I'll know more the end of this week). While I have experience using tools, it has always been on tools other people have installed and maintained so this is the first time I am setting one up myself. My questions for all of you are around what I need to do as far as setup in prep for its arrival and once it arrives.

I already have the table it is going to live on set up in place and leveled pretty well (it's a 100+year old Pittsburgh basement). I have a master precision level on hand for making sure the bed is straight once it's mounted and can shim it from there if need be.