Stubby Drill Bit Set?

That's not screw machine length but yeah they look good.

OK, what is it specifically that you need "screw machine" or "stubby" drills for? I've been drilling holes professionally and for a hobby for over 50 years. I've never owned or intentionally used "machine screw" length drills. I've used jobber length, spotting drills, center drills, parabolic drills, number drills, letter drills, fractional drills, high carbon drills, HSS drills, cobalt drills, carbide drills, and probably a hundred other types of drills.

The closest I came to using "machine screw" length drills is was as a kid working at a GM assembly plant. The job was to fixture and drill holes in the front fenders of GM trucks to attach chrome moldings. Each drill cut a new hole every 2 minutes for 16 hours a day. The drills started out as jobber length, after numerous sharpening's they were reduced to machine screw length, then to stubby length ( less than 1/2" of flutes) and finally became recyclable length. It didn't take all that many days to go from a jobber length drill to being recycled.

One reason would be for how much room is available to the table, and project

If you are drilling deep holes in the lathe, starting with a stubby makes in more likely to stay concenteric as it is stiffer and is less likely to walk off path.

OK, what is it specifically that you need "screw machine" or "stubby" drills for? I've been drilling holes professionally and for a hobby for over 50 years. I've never owned or intentionally used "machine screw" length drills. I've used jobber length, spotting drills, center drills, parabolic drills, number drills, letter drills, fractional drills, high carbon drills, HSS drills, cobalt drills, carbide drills, and probably a hundred other types of drills.