Trolling motor

I have some experience with battery packs and building packs. Samsung 18650 are at the top for performance. I have Golfboard’s at work that we rent that are 50 volt batteries with a 28.5 ah charge. I’ve had to disassembly the battery packs to find faults. Packs are 100 18650 batteries wired in series and parrallel all monitored by a bms. Problem with packs is one battery goes bad the bms senses a problem and stops charging. So one bad battery gotta but a new one at 1200 bucks.
I’ve taken the packs apart and built myself all types of battery packs and charge off a charger used for RC cars that balances and charges up to a 6 bank battery cells. I’ve disassembled battery packs from my portable tools that don’t work anymore. Found one bad cell and replaced with a 18650 battery from my packs. Tool batteries are still working fine 2yrs later.
My son has a JD power wheel that I built a 16v pack for. 10 18650 in series then 4 row in parrallel. Son has the fastest power wheel in the neighborhood and last about a month on a charge. I just built him 24v packs for a razor dirt bike we got him they are awesome.
Lithium packs vs. ni-cad is night and day difference. First the power is more,faster charge, and lighter. Lithium does not like water and will explode, they are more temperamental than a ni-cad but the trade off is incomparable. If you interested in the lithium batteries I have 48v packs that may have one bad cell in it that I’d get rid of I have about 10 of these packs. Just for a reference one 18650 Samsung battery cost about 4-6 dollars a pc.
I’ve seen people make battery bank walls for solar power where they have a shed filled with these 18650 batteries pretty amazing stuff. Here’s some pics of the pack I disassembled and some of the ones I’ve made.
A02DC7CE-F77C-4412-8045-CF1F2BAC65C8.jpeg
1F1282E9-291F-496C-B2ED-0B875CCE8B82.jpeg84494F1B-4E37-4811-B787-1C84AF744F43.jpeg