[4]

What brings us all here to the Hobby Machine website ?

[3]
[10] Like what you see?
Click here to donate to this forum and upgrade your account!

mmcmdl

H-M Supporter - Premium Member
Staff member
H-M Supporter-Premium Member
Wondering what has brought everyone to the site other than the interest in being a hobby machinist . I myself am a machinist by trade , and this is my occupation . It would be interesting to read everyone's reasons for their interest in the trade and what your true occupation is . Possibly some networking could be in the future .

I'm sure we all come from different backgrounds and use different skills to pay our bills , chime on in and let's hear what we call work . :)

B

Brento

Guest - Please Register!
Guest - Please Register!
I went to college for the cad so when i got to learn a little machining in a previous job i start to enjoy it. Since then i thought it would be cool to set up my own little shop. I found this place looking for projects at first and here i am.

Flat fender

Iron
Registered Member
I've made my living as a field mechanic in heavy equipment, I lurk here more than anything and find this a very interesting place with interesting people. My dad made his living as a Tool Maker, and ran a gunsmith business from home, that sparked my interest in machining at a young age as he had a small lathe and mill (I still have). I plan on retiring in a couple years and have added a Bridgeport and a Sheldon lathe to my shop, and very much enjoy building and fabricating things.

FF

kd4gij

Active User