Where to Put Vises

Susan_in_SF

Wood and Metal Goddess
Registered
I have a problem, I think. I am a newbie and I am still building my woodworking /metalworking workshop in my 1 car garage. I love vintage vises. I have quite a few, including old Columbian woodworking bench vises, and a couple of Wiltons, including a Buller vise :). In my workshop, the metalworking stuff includes a South Bend 9A lathe, a Craftsman 101.07301 6" lathe, an old Jet mill drill, a little 6x12 surface grinder, a Baldor pedestal grinder, a Craftsman pedestal block grinder, a Baldor pedestal buffer, a restored Craftsman vertical bandsaw for cutting metal, another bandsaw for cutting wood, a steel bench, and a welding cart. I also have a little 2 ton arbor press, and a static wheel balancer I need to make a stand or put onto my steel bench. Right now, my teen daughter hates how she can barely squeeze through all my stuff to get the the washer and dryer.
Which of these machines would it make sense to mount a vise next to?
I need to stop buying stuff, but am always finding super craigslist deals, like a Baldor dental lathe with a portable Baldor dust collector for $40, or my 2nd (yes 2nd) South Bend 9 lathe (with free vintage steel bench cabinets) for $120.
Thanks a lot,
Susan