• We want to encourage those of you who ENJOY our site and find it USEFUL to DONATE and UPGRADE your membership from active member to donating or premium membership. If you want to know the differences in membership benefits, please visit THIS PAGE:

https://www.hobby-machinist.com/premium/

Donating memberships start at just $10 per year. These memberships are in fact donations that help pay our costs, and keep our site running!
    Thank you for your donation, God Bless You
  • June Project of the Month (Click "x" at right to dismiss)
[4]

Willing to mentor, Oklahoma City

[3]
[10] Like what you see?
Click here to donate to this forum and upgrade your account!

Paul in OKC

My time is some what limited, but I would be willing to help. I am a machinist, 37 years now. More proficient in manual, but reasonable knowledge in Cnc as well.

Calixt0

hi Paul I'm in Tuttle. Don't need an actual mentor but would love someone to clarify a few things from time to time.

skeeks03

Swarf
Registered Member
Hi Paul. I might be quite interested. I am looking to learn how to chamber, thread and set up barrels for gunsmithing purposes. I have little to no knowledge but like to learn new things. I know my way around a rifle very well, just dont know anything about machining or working a lathe. I am up in Tulsa.

Paul in OKC

Thanks guys. Forgot I put this out there :) I am learning some gunsmithing as well, so can help chambering. Also be glad to answer any questions. PM or email is best to contact me.
phdesigns1@yahoo.com

Calixt0

Glad to see you're still around. when questions pop up I will email.. thanks for the heads up and your kind offer!

r.vial

My time is some what limited, but I would be willing to help. I am a machinist, 37 years now. More proficient in manual, but reasonable knowledge in Cnc as well.