New to me Logan 10"

Cason

Registered
Registered
Well,

I did alot of searching over about a month and started to get discouraged. I didn't want to come to the decision of buying a Grizzly since I love vintage heavy machinery. I was about to give up when I saw this Logan on eBay. I figured it was probably somewhere up north, Connecticut being my luck. NOPE! Would ya believe it? 10 miles from my house!

Hopped in the truck and put my hands on it. Being an amateur I knew enough about what I was looking at to get myself in trouble. Turns out, the gentleman who had it for sale was a retired machinist for Delta of 27 years. A few hours of shooting the BS and I paid him a deposit to hold it.

Right now I am just waiting for the spot to put it to open up. Should have her at my place and settled in this weekend!

What do you guys think?

I cannot remember the exact model number. Probably because I was in awe of the condition this vintage lathe was in. Can anyone give me a positive ID? I am thinking a 200-201-L something around that. Anyways, PICS! :D

3tm6.jpg

3tvl.jpg

8nx5.jpg

3tm6.jpg 3tvl.jpg 8nx5.jpg

She is BEAUTIFUL! Ready to start making chips. :thumbsup:

I believe it's a 200. Did you get the gears with it? You will need them to make threads and to change your feeds. Looks clean!

Chuck

WOW;

That's been nicely cleaned up! Looks to be a 200, post '43 I'd guess. The drum switch has been moved (see holes in belt guard frame), the color "is not correct," and the handy drawers have been added, but other than that it looks pretty authentic and super sanitary. Serial number is on the tailstock end just behind the front way. More pics please!

Looks like you've joined the club in fine style!

Thanks for the praise guys!