First chips!

Active User
Registered
I bought this Grizzly Minimil in 2011 and spent the last 3 years slowly accumulating some tooling, scrap metal, & doing as much reading & watching videos as I could stand.

I finally got around to setting it up over the last couple of weeks. I trammed it today, along with the vise. I just surfaced some scrap aluminum and milled a slot but it's my first time using it & I'm pretty excited.

I think my first project will be a set of aluminum vise jaw pads & a set of brass ones too, if I can find some scrap to use.

Kete7ypyq.jpg

Last edited:
Nice. Welcome to the forum. WOW!! I can't believe it took you three years to get it set up and making chips.

Anyways, welcome aboard. Great group of people here.

Mike.

Nice. Welcome to the forum. WOW!! I can't believe it took you three years to get it set up and making chips.

Anyways, welcome aboard. Great group of people here.

Mike.
I have three young kids & a more-than-full-time job, plus I traveled extensively for work from just after I bought it until late last year. Life gets in the way, you know what I mean? Better late than never...

I understand, life definitely gets busy. Nice looking anyways and again, welcome to the forum.

Mike.

Man oh man thats a wait for sure. Now your gonna be sick with it. Like waiting till your married ahahahahahaha

Nice work

That is really cool. I just got mine a couple weeks ago and am in about the same boat as you were. Maybe in the next couple months I'll have everything together. What model mill did you get? It looks like a decent size. Cheers.:victory:

It took you three years to make chips? I can understand that.