Got my new TouchDRO

C-Bag

Ned Ludd's bro
H-M Supporter Gold Member
And am excited. Its all about the final details and mounting. As usual I didn’t know enough to ask questions beforehand.

Great job on the new printed case Yuriy. Talk about a precise fit. I’ve got a new Android tablet to use and have found a good mount for it. Now the final detail is the power supply. I get with the igaging setup I should use a transformer style wall wart, but is there any you specifically recommend? None of my local places seem to have one and Amazon has a couple but they are all of the universal type with with several ends and two usb but don’t say what exactly they are. And reviews seem sketchy.

Tony,
Glad you like it. I'm new to 3D printing, but the Prisa Mk3 seems to be pretty "idiot-proof" :)
you generally can use a standard phone charger with the pre-made boards. New scales are much more stable than the first few revisions (I suspect iGaging had to beef up the circuit a bit once they came up with their "Data Dongle"). The board has a more robust power supply and noise handling than a bare LaunchPad too.
Thank you
Yuriy

P.S. I thought I replied to your email a few days regarding the power supply? Did I forget to click the "Send" button?

Thanks for the info. I don’t think I was the guy about the power supply, or atleast I can’t find where I asked about it. :p

My wonderful SO decided she‘d upgrade our phones and thought she got an Android tablet for free in the deal so gave it to my daughter. She doesn’t use it so I’m grabbing it for the TouchDRO. I think it will be much easier to see and maybe help me navigate this new world of increased functionality, maybe.

The tablet said it needed an update to the OS and I ran it. And on the last reboot of the TouchDRO there was a pop up about it was for older versions of the OS and to get hold of the developer. Another induced glitch by Android?

Last edited: