My Press Brake Build For My 16T Press Build

Shootymacshootface

I make little metal out of big metal.
Registered
So, my winter bla's set in early this year and haven't done much in the shop. Then right after Christmas my appendix went on me. Because I am a heavy equipment mechanic they wanted me out of work for 6-8 weeks. I felt fine after about 4 days so I made this.
20200123_140628.jpg
I am very limited on space so it can be used as is, or it can swing out from the wall 90*. Its made out of a commercial weight lifting rack that the cops wanted me to scrap. They are a great source of materials by the way. I have gotten a treadmill with a 3.2hp dc motor, and a bunch of other metal goodies.
I decided that I needed a press brake so I found a design on line that I based my brake off of. None of the stuff I make comes from a drawing or blueprint, I usually design on the fly. Sometimes it turns into a fail, but I get more done this way.
This is a piece of worn out plow blade 5/8" thick. My band saw barely scratched it, so everything had to be done with carbide on the mill. This stuff is wear resistant, brittle, but drills surprisingly easy. As I mentioned elsewhere, don't ever use this for any welding projects. It will fail spectacularly.
20200213_173924.jpg

Good looking build! Could have done with something similar today instead of bashing away at a rod in my vise with a mallet.

Quick Q - would it be better to make the angle a little bit smaller (say 42deg or so) so you can overpress a little to account for spring back and hit your 90deg angle?

Good looking build! Could have done with something similar today instead of bashing away at a rod in my vise with a mallet.

Quick Q - would it be better to make the angle a little bit smaller (say 42deg or so) so you can overpress a little to account for spring back and hit your 90deg angle?