Help us to "find ourselves"!

Hi Headache. Dont forget that in the gallery you can ask questions in the comments area No headache's just simpy ask how did you do that and you will get a reply.

Re: Help us to

Grandtools link=topic=1946.msg13425#msg13425 date=1304724740 said:
I can easily understand a lot of the problems of running a forum like this,, it takes a lot of time and patience. I'm a 10 year veteran of another forum, billed as: "Largest Manufacturing Technology Forum on the Web". There are loads of good people on that site and tons of good information, however the arrogance of a few people there ruin it for many others. I was recently banned there, which is just fine with me, that site is VERY political, and with that you are bound to have problems. My being banned simply had to do with my politics not agreeing with the site owner and a few moderators, kinda crazy in my opinion, but they can do as they wish. I witnessed a lot that Nelson has talked about here, and how petty some can be, like refusing to sell items to a paying customer, etc. Anyway,,,, I think this site has a lot to offer, but it does truly need to attract new members on a daily basis to be sucessful, which is no easy task. As it grows, I'm sure there will be more experts to answer questions,, and in most cases those with experience are happy to share their knowledge with the beginners.

I was on that large forum as a participant for several years....I was tolerated although I never felt that I was accepted since I'm not a manufacturer. I finally decided to become just an occasional lurker there since it's not a friendly site.

Then there's that other home shop site. They don't care for certain professions and so I checked out from participation over there as well.

I've been on a kick where if a site starts getting rude and offensive, I just check out. I don't talk about it, I just quit posting there.