5 gal. Mobil Vactra #2 Way Oil for $89.99

Technical Ted

H-M Supporter - Gold Member
H-M Supporter Gold Member
I used to order from Enco all the time and really miss them. MSC took them over and I have never bought anything from them since their prices seem a little higher than I can find items selling for at other locations. Until today!

I got a MSC sales catalog yesterday and they had 1 gal of Vactra #2 (CT60002151) for $21.99 and 5 gal (CT60002169) for $89.99. This is much cheaper than I could find it listed for at any other places. This includes FREE shipping!

To get the listed prices from the sales catalog I had to do a product search using the Order Number for the item (see above in ( ) ), otherwise, it was shown at a much higher price. They also have Vactra #4 as well.

Just thought I'd give you guys a heads up,
Ted

Free shipping?
I'm not seeing that.

When I checked out, no shipping was charged even though the catalog gives a free shipping code (MB418) and I didn't use it. Didn't even see a place to enter it.

Oh, if you are just ordering the 1 gal. the order minimum for free shipping is $25. Maybe that's the problem. Put 2 in your cart and see if that changes it.

Ted

It worked and only one gallon. Shipped to my door $23.50.
Thanks

If you are spending that much for a 5 Gal pale you may consider trying to source Mobil Vacuoline 1409 which I have found works better than the Vactra #2. Another forum member also discussed this with the Mobil Tech and felt it was a better product. I was able to pick it up locally through an oil distributor for around $90 for a 5 gallon pale. I use it on the ways, gearbox and carriage.

Online information: