Can You Identify This Acetylene Torch Type?

Looks like that's probably what I'm going to have to do if I want to weld with acetylene.

Are saying there is a difference between a cutting torch and a welding torch? I'm a noob with this stuff and it's my understanding that:
1. There is only really a "torch," which consists of tanks, hoses, regulators, a handle/body, and an attachment.
2. A "torch" can take a welding attachment, cutting attachment, rosebud attachment, and maybe some other special attachments.
3. Depending on what attachment is currently fitted, one might call it a "cutting torch" or a "welding torch" or etc.

Am I wrong about that? Is there really definite purpose "cutting torches" and "welding torches"? Am I looking for something that never existed (a welding attachment for a cutting torch)?

A cutting torch channels oxygen to a third orifice in the head. The oxygen is controlled by a third valve on the cutting head with the on/off flow controlled by the trigger handle (silver part in the above photo). When the steel is heated to a high enough temperature, the oxygen combines with it to burn the steel. This is different than a plasma torch where compressed air blows the molten metal from the kerf. A cutting torch can't cut aluminum, a plasma torch can. The cutting torch is most often an accessory to the welding torch although some larger ones are stand-alone torches. Cutting torches are not intended for welding or ,for that matter, heating