Dividing Head Id

Rick_B

Active User
H-M Platinum Supporter
Not sure this belongs here - If not I can move

My life seems to be a series of train rides - what do I mean by that? Well if you have ever been on a train they start slowly allowing you to jump off with minimal damage. However as you are thinking about it, the train speeds up and before you know it you are at the end of the line. How does this relate to OWWM/OMWM? Well it only takes one CL ad for me to step on the train - out of curiousity I tell myself. I can always get off! Then, before I know it, I am speeding along chasing something that I now HAVE to have - not because I need it - but because the train is going so fast I can no longer get off.

Earlier this week I saw an ad for an LW Chuck dividing head in very nice condition with 2 extra plates and a tail stock. I have no experience with dividing heads but do know there have been a few times it would have been handy to have one and, I expect, the future will present more useful situations to me. Well - the guy wanted more than I was willing to pay - I just wanted something that I could play around with - more of an entry level. He was not having any negotiation and everything I offered in trade was refused so I walked away. I decided that since everything I wanted to trade was now sitting on the bench - let's take a few pictures and see if I could sell it and gather up the funds he was looking for. I was getting close when his ad disappeared - he had sold it for exactly what I was going to offer.