Enco timing gear drive gear

gsxr1000joe

Registered
Registered
This is my first post and I'm new to any machining so bare with me. I just inherited an Enco 92010 made in 1983 I think its a 12*36 and there are two gears missing, the drive gears for the bed timing are gone I will throw in some pics in case my lingo isn't right. I have the manual and the part number (92010-133) but unfortunately enco cant find it in there system because its to outdated and cant give me any details about the part size or compatibility with anything newer and since both are gone I cant measure to have one made. Any help would be appreciated.
lathe parts manual.JPGlathe2.jpeglathe.JPG

lathe2.jpeg lathe.JPG lathe parts manual.JPG

I have a new 13 X 40 Enco 510-2585 and I think I can count teeth and get the shaft size on it, but do believe it would be a long shot if they would interchange. The part number is 3016.

I can't help much on the gears but have a word of caution about leaving your T wrench in the chuck, if the machine is accidently started it will fly out possibly damaging the machine or hurting someone. I lost a grade point when I did that in shop class.

I have a new 13 X 40 Enco 510-2585 and I think I can count teeth and get the shaft size on it, but do believe it would be a long shot if they would interchange. The part number is 3016.

I can't help much on the gears but have a word of caution about leaving your T wrench in the chuck, if the machine is accidently started it will fly out possibly damaging the machine or hurting someone. I lost a grade point when I did that in shop class.

He needs a chuck wrench holder. You weren't the first or sadly not the last to leave the chuck key in. I was running a large turret lathe with a tricky clutch, bad neutral spot, I left the key in and the chuck slipped. It creep around until the key broke off, I jumped and smacked my elbow on the compound rest. Messed up my crazy bone for a day or two.