Finally added some stuff

brasssmanget

Active User
H-M Supporter Gold Member
Well, title says it. I finally got a table power feed added to my BT mill after oh, I don't know, 6-7 years? (chuckle) I have to give credit to this site - after seeing some of the bench tops with this feature on them posted here, I made up my mind to add one to my RF31. I also picked up an older light for my lathe off Ebay - got a pretty decent price, considering these things (punk lights?) sell for upwards of $90 - $100.00 :mad: Got one for half that, and also rigged up a couple of snake type adjustable lights for my mill. They should work out OK - time will tell. One thing I'm noticing is I don't have nearly enough outlets for all these lights! (chuckle) My sons are coming over tonight to rectify that - they are electricians by trade, so I get to reap the rewards for all that upbringing they got earlier :biggrin:
Lastly I added one of those red/pink colored horizontal band saws from HF. You can see it to the right of the bench top mill in picture #1. After sending the 1st one back immediately (totally demolished in shipping) I received one that was OK except for a damaged motor and a couple of adjusting knobs. These parts are being replaced free of charge, so I guess all is well. From the little I can use it until I get the replacement parts, I would have to call it a minimal quality item (this may be premature I admit) and don't expect a lot from it, but it has cut 1/4" X 2 flat stock and 2"x4" rectangular tube stock so far with no issues. It certainly is easier and cleaner than my 14" chop saw :)

Anyhow, thought I'd post my additions and share my excitement. Of course at 63 excitement isn't quite what it used to be! :biggrin:

rf31full.JPGpfbtm01.jpggoodpic01.jpg

goodpic01.jpg rf31full.JPG pfbtm01.jpg

Nice addition to the mill there.
What is it that appears to be hanging from the ceiling to the left of the lathe?

Cheers Phil