[How do I?] Get 3 phase

Cadillac

Registered
Registered
My wife has a carpet binding business and due to the landlord selling the building my wife has had to relocate. New warehouse has 220v 200a panel with no 3phase.
We have a electric 36volt hyster forklift with a 36v charger. Problem is charger says 3ph input. 411A50EE-A583-417E-8CCD-81819FC438A8.jpeg
sorry I know bad picture it was the wifeo_O
Anyways what do I need to do to be able to hook this charger up? Would I need a transformer? A different charger ? The terrible thing is forklift is no good without a charge. Dam batteries :(

It should run on 240 volts single phase also, it will just take a bit longer to charge. Just connect the power to two of the 3 input terminals.
-M

I would look into a static phase converter

I don’t know if that will power it. Like a vfd does it need a mechanical load like a motor spinning? The charger to me is a resistive load.
I will state that I am no electrician! I know enough to be dangerous when it comes to this kind of stuff I am no good.

It should run on 240 volts single phase also, it will just take a bit longer to charge. Just connect the power to two of the 3 input terminals.
-M
I thought maybe the same thing but again I don’t know and don’t wanna burn the place down.
I’m gonna call the place she bought from to see if they offer a 220 charger. But if there is a work around I can do I am more than willing. I have some good union electrician buddies between them and me we should be able to get it done.

From https://www.forkliftaction.com/forum/using-single-phase-charger-instead-of-triple-phase.aspx?t=6244