LONG TIME MODELER GETS THE LATHE BUG

riversidedan

H-M Supporter - Silver Member
H-M Supporter - Silver Member
the old man was a long time model engine collector and had over 1200 in the day, everything from a simple red head mccoy to a 5 cylinder radial four stroker and anything inbetween, He passed in 2005 RIP and worked at boeing 43 years right before pearl. Anyway I learned alot
from the old fart and to this day am still modeling everything from Ucontrol RC and now rubber freeflight, the sickness lives on :cool:

what you see below is called a u-control RINGMASTER, thier were thousands of these built and still going strong.

Attachments

• 100_3234.JPG
    100_3234.JPG
    722.8 KB · Views: 55
Last edited:
I'm a lifelong rc airplane modeler. I always have a few projects going on. Scratch built a pattern plane (Blue Angel) a few years ago, took me 5 years or more. Now 3 years deep into a 1/3 scale Piper Cub.

Attachments

• BA2.jpg
    BA2.jpg
    99.4 KB · Views: 34
  • Cub progress 2-15-21.jpg
    Cub progress 2-15-21.jpg
    2.7 MB · Views: 33
OMG I’d not seen a Ringmaster in 45yrs! My brother an I were into control line until cars and girls hit then we didnt have the time or $$ after that.

time to get fired up again lots of info out there.........heres something I threw together back in the 80s
In the middle a model called a Goldberg Buster,and the last pic is a flitestreak JR all 3 were scratch built.............just try and find a buster today and some idiots will try and rape ya for $100 BS!!!!! if you have the skills always try and scratch build, thiers alotta full size plans out thier.

Attachments

• 100_3404.JPG
    100_3404.JPG
    492.1 KB · Views: 25
  • 100_3285.JPG
    100_3285.JPG
    651.7 KB · Views: 25
  • 100_3127.JPG
    100_3127.JPG
    454.6 KB · Views: 26
Last edited: