Looking for input on VFD.s

ltlvt

H-M Supporter - Sustaining Member
H-M Platinum Supporter
Has anyone tried any of Vevor's VFD.s I am looking at buying their 7.5 KW to power my new to me 3hp MSC milling machine. I've had good luck with other products I have bought from Vevor but those products were tooling such as Mill Vice and rotary table and tool storage. Thanks in advance for all replies.

I have no experience with Vevor, but why do you want a 7.5kW VFD to run a 3hp (2.2kW) spindle? There are many 3hp VFDs that are rated for single phase input. What you do want to look for is ''vector control'' or something similar, you won't be happy with a VFD that is V/Hz only.

Vevor is a marketing company, not a manufacturer. Quality? Who knows. They are kind of like a online Harbor Freight or Amazon.

I have no experience with Vevor, but why do you want a 7.5kW VFD to run a 3hp (2.2kW) spindle? There are many 3hp VFDs that are rated for single phase input. What you do want to look for is ''vector control'' or something similar, you won't be happy with a VFD that is V/Hz only.

Vevor is a marketing company, not a manufacturer. Quality? Who knows. They are kind of like a online Harbor Freight or Amazon.
Vevor and Amazon make a lot of money off of guys like me. BTW what does Vector control mean?

Vevor and Amazon make a lot of money off of guys like me. BTW what does Vector control mean?
Without getting too deep into the weeds, a vector control VFD applies additional power (torque) to the motor at low speeds. Exactly what you need for a machine spindle. However running at high loads at low speed for extended periods can cause motor overheating. I've never had a problem on my 3hp machine.