Model 100 attachments

34_40

Just a beginner
H-M Supporter Gold Member
Could anyone share a pic or two of some of the attachments like a steady rest or taper attachment for the 100 series?
I've got a 108 and have been searching for some of the attachments that were available with the unit.

Oh, I'm also curious with the threading dial, it looks like mine had one but it's gone and I see them from time to time but I'm not sure what mine should look like.

Thanks in advance! As a newb I'm sure I'll ask all the silly questions! But that's how we learn right?!?!:))

Hi 34_40

I have a Clausing 100 MK III, the threading dial has 4 numbered marks on it at 90*. The top of the dial is flat as is the surrounding casting which is in the same plane. I believe it was manufactured in the early 40's.

I don't have any information about attachments as I inherited the machine from my father. This website is probably the best place to search since they allow a person to negoiate? purchases/sales.

Have a good day

Ray

Thanks for the reply Ray! Your assesment of this site is the main reason I joined. A great group of guys willing to share knowledge and information.

Well, ok.. if no one has any pictures of 100 attachments, does anyone have a link maybe to where some could be found?:anyone:

I'm a visual kinda guy and need to know or have a better idea at least :think1:eek:f what I'm searching for. The manual they sent me isn't
very helpful.

I'd sure appreciate any help given! :))

Have you joined over at the yahoo Clausing site - look thru all the photos, files, etc and ask some questions. I found a lot of good stuff over there when I was doing my 100MK.

But... off hand I dont recall seeing a steady or follow rest --- I copied some good literature there.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/clausing_lathe_and_mill/