Mystery milling mount

Uglydog

Active User
H-M Supporter Gold Member
When I got my Cincy Toolmaster 1B (1956) it had this mount attached to the table.
Can anyone identify it?
Is it a mount for a Travadial, other measuring device, or something completely different?
It appears to be intact. Except for whatever it actually secures.
Any assistance would be helpful.

Thank you,
Daryl
MN

IMG_0740.JPG IMG_0741.JPG

After zooming in on it, I see it is attached to the saddle. At first it looked like it was sitting on the top of the knee. Anyway when you turn the knob does a little stud come up? I would bet it is some sort of stop. I see from pictures online there is some adjustable limit blocks that slide in the front T-Slots . What does the guy you bought it from say? Do you have a manual? I was thinking it at first it was a adjustable toggle for the Flismo alarm attachment that sometimes was electrically switched so when the Flismo came to the limit it signaled the operator with a buzzer when he was dozing off or stepped away from the machine.

After zooming in on it, I see it is attached to the saddle. At first it looked like it was sitting on the top of the knee. Anyway when you turn the knob does a little stud come up? I would bet it is some sort of stop. I see from pictures online there is some adjustable limit blocks that slide in the front T-Slots . What does the guy you bought it from say? Do you have a manual? I was thinking it at first it was a adjustable toggle for the Flismo alarm attachment that sometimes was electrically switched so when the Flismo came to the limit it signaled the operator with a buzzer when he was dozing off or stepped away from the machine.

I should have been more clear. Yes, it attaches to the knee and rides adjacent to the table.
The mill presumably came out of a small automotive repair shop. A change in ownership sent the Cincy to scrap where they diverted it to their resale area. Thanks to BCall it's now in MN.