So I'm looking at this on Craigslist...

44Dave

Registered
Registered
For sale AS IS NO WARRANTY. Ready to run and use.
As shown by the pics the model plate reads 101 07403. I'm not sure if the last set of numbers is a serial, or not. Sold by Sears & Roebuck & Co. I have no idea of what year. The measurements are: 6.25" from headstock center to lathe bed -- it will swing a 12" circle, and between centers is approximately 36". It has a #3 Morris taper in the headstock and #2 Morris in the tailstock. It has a 1" bore through the headstock spindle, 2 speeds on the motor belt, 4 speeds on the secondary belt, and back gears, giving 16 speeds for the spindle. There are no broken or chipped gears, as far as I know, and I have been running it for several years. The reverse/forward lever for the carriage feed should only be shifted with the spindle stopped. It has indexing cogs on the headstock with about 48 holes. Some of them are chipped because someone had tried to use them as a spindle lock to loosen a jammed chuck. The spindle is threaded 1.5" by 8 tpi, therefore, the 110 volt motor is not reversible. The bed ways are flat. There are 45 threading selections including 4 tpi to 120 tpi, and 9 carriage feed speeds for turning.
Accessories include: one 6" 3-jaw self-centering chuck with 3 outside jaws and 3 inside; one 6" independent 4-jaw chuck ; extra 5" threaded back plate; one home made lathe dog; extra threaded ring to fit headstock spindle; one motor pulley cover (though I'm not sure it is the right one for this lathe, the guy I bought the lathe from said it was); one cut-off tool holder; one each lefthand, righthand, and straight tool holders; one knurling tool; one half-inch drill chuck on #2 Morris shank; one drill chuck key; one 3-jaw key; one boring bar holder; two boring bars; one T-nut that fits the compound rest, 2 tool holder wrenches; one 3/16" center drill (one end broken); and a couple small lathe tool bits.