Start capacitor with a resistor

Aukai

H-M Supporter - Diamond Member
H-M Lifetime Diamond Member
BMI Start Capacitor # 092A430B250DE8A is the Airstar supply number I have on the canister, but it's not showing up with my Google skills. It seems the DE8A is giving me problems, and might be a type of diode on the canister. The diode I have in hand has RED, BLACK, and BROWN stripes, the brown may be gold color. I have zero "0" knowledge as far as what is compatible to run the RPC, I'm not seeing the correct color diodes on any capacitors I've looked at. Thank you.

Components with colour strips are often resistors not diodes.
Can you supply some pictures to help ID it?

-brino

I won't be home till later tonight 21:30 is my quitting time here.

this is from online, I'll get the picture up when I get home
1606783414635.png

Last edited:
the diode is a bleed down resistor.
anything over 10k and 20k should be sufficient

Components with colour strips are often resistors not diodes.
Can you supply some pictures to help ID it?

-brino
We need the physical size, that would give you an idea of wattage. Unless it is defective, take an ohm meter on it. It should measure 200 ohms both ways if this is a resistor.

I just added an online picture above.
Thanks Mike, I'm in charge of getting replacements, so looking for exact part numbers, I have been charged nothing for the installation so far. The RPC was exceptionally packed too

That's a resistor. Not quite sure of colors from the pic, but IF black, blue, red, gold, in that order:
black = 0
blue = 6
red = x100
gold = +/- 5%

600 +/- 30 ohms

Tom

1606791759296.png