Useful WebSite

Bi11Hudson

Artificer00
H-M Lifetime Diamond Member
I don't remember where I found this site. It may have been here long ago. . .:big grin: In any case, I am an Electrical Engineer by experience but with little formal schooling. There are many general subjects that I have touched on but not studied very much. In addition, there are many subjects related to other disciplines that have no relation to electrical. These I study as necessary for a particular project and then forget most of what they covered. Many of my projects are overkilled, over engineered, simply because I was in a hurry and built by eye. I'm sure there is some residual memory involved where I don't specifically remember something, but my judgement was long ago modified by reading about it.

Be that as it may, the electrical information here is a good overview but is in no way a serious tretease on the subject. I must assume that other subjects have similar coverage. As in lightly covering a subject but no indepth analysis of it. I saved it as a reference where I can follow up on structural concepts and don't depend on my judgement alone.

Of particular interest to me is a very basic chart of twist drill sizes, both Imperial and Metric. I would prefer to have the two intermixed sizing by thousandths, but it is still useful especially to a novice.

Each subject is a seperate HTML page, some of which are worth saving, depending on each person's discioline.

Bi11 Hudson​

I think that Bill means discipline. However, those are excellent sites. I shall keep them as references. Thanks Bill.