X1C printer

Mine was delivered today and is currently printing a cell phone holder/stand.

Wow these things are cool!
Congrats on the new printer. I’ve been making parts on 3d printers for over 10 years. Can’t live without it. I just recently purchased the X1C with AMS to consolidate some of my machines. I gave my Ultimaker 2 and Lulzbot Mini to my son. They are both 3mm filament printers. My Prusa Mk3 is still a workhorse that just works 100% of the time so I am keeping that one for those times I need to work on 2 different parts. The Ultimaker was strictly for PLA, and the Lulzbot was tuned just for PETG, so love that the X1C will print darn near anything on demand. The print quality is just outstanding too.

First two prints, phone holder and 427 emblem.

I need to find the thread again where this emblem was generated by another member and thank him.

Need to figure out multiple colors for the emblem.

Could not sleep so I came out to shop at 0500 to build a platform for the printer.

Not fond of the glue stick process

Thanks for looking, and please comment any suggestions or advice of what I may be doing wrong as I start this journey
Joe

Last edited:
I use hairspray (Aqua-Net unscented) on my X1C. Much better than glue, imo. Goes on more evenly, and easier, holds better, releases better, washes off (if you ever care to) just as easily.

GsT

Not fond of the glue stick process

Thanks for looking, and please comment any suggestions or advice of what I may be doing wrong as I start this journey
Joe
I purchased the PEI plate with my X1C and only used the glue stick and included plate once. PEI plate has worked great so far. I just clean it with soap and water and dry with a clean towel after a couple of uses.

Of course it imprints the plate’s texture, but I like the way it looks.

IMG_7196.jpeg

More work to do on this but it’s coming along. This was my first attempt at multi color