Men and our Prostate Glands

Janderso

Jeff Anderson
H-M Platinum Supporter
I’m new to the time honored condition of restricted urinary tracts.
Now that I’m retired and 65 years old, it seems I have now entered the gentleman’s club.

So, what can you tell me?
What potions have you found that relieves this malady?

I endured the digital salute this morning to find all is well in my nether region! Thank goodness!
My PSA is in the low numbers, @ 1.6.

This thread is open to any and all who have found ways to get things moving again.

Cheers,

The doc's have meds, Flowmax is one IIRC, what I use is is from Costco, Prostate plus vitamins. I have seen adds on TV showing pulse/sound therapy is what I think it was.

The doc's have meds, Flowmax is one IIRC, what I use is is from Costco, Prostate plus vitamins. I have seen adds on TV showing pulse/sound therapy is what I think it was.
Did it help?

Well, if you get an Rx for urinary catheters, frequent use can sometimes help stretch/dilate things. I’ll leave it to you to decide which is the lesser evil.

I was beginning to experience symptoms, but then they seem to have abated. That is, apart from the sudden urgency whenever I go out to the shop. Something about the cold air or some such. Good thing my neighbors are out of sight. Still only getting up once a night, unless consumption of beer is involved.

My dad had Prostrate cancer in his 70s, another bout in early 80s, eventually lead to bladder and colon cancer that took him.

With his history, i've had a urologist for some time, so been bending over for what seems like forever. Never had a measurable PSA, but have been on Avodart for over a decade. Tried the OTC supplements/vitamins, but did nothing for me. Originally prescribed Avodart due to low flow, no measurable PSA, no sex issues. Low flow followed by a little dribble at the end, which lead to occasional wet spots on clothes.