Grease on carpet - how to remove

I have had very good results with this product: https://oileater.com/
I have been using it for about 10 years and have purchased it in 5 gallon buckets from Costco and have used it for everything from de-greasing the Bar-B-Q to getting grease/oil out of clothing.
Ted

my upholsterer turned me on to what works years ago. i have had 100% success

Spray 9

Not sure if it was mentioned already because I got lazy after the second page of comments but I recently saw a video on ytube where a guy used cooking oil to remove grease off his hands and he also said it was great for grease on carpet cleanup. He said olive oil could work too but of course it can be a little more expensive. It worked in the video and he really did have his hands thick with grease. His instructions for the carpet were essentially to use a damp cloth put the oil on, rub it in and it would pull up the grease, then the cooking oil, being much lighter in nature, would clean up with soap and water.

Took me a bit of searching but here is the video:

I used to work at a place that made professional carpet cleaning equipment and the cleaning agents that went with them.
As an engineer designing their products, I had to go to school to get certified as a carpet care professional.
They actually had carpet on the floor of the machine shop to make sure it got REAL dirty. They would then test cleaning agents and processes to se what would get it clean. I was there for 18 years and it never ceased to amaze me what these cleaners could get out of carpet.