I'm the only one with dirty hands here.....

moddy

Registered
Registered
I'm working at a development department at a local company. I work with a lot of god, beautiful people and they are so nice and clean.
I'm the only person here that always have dirty fingers when I show up in the morning...

IMG_0531.gif

Are we "dirty-hands" about to go distinct?

IMG_0531.gif

I'm working at a development department at a local company. I work with a lot of god, beautiful people and they are so nice and clean.
I'm the only person here that always have dirty fingers when I show up in the morning...

View attachment 94683

Are we "dirty-hands" about to go distinct?

I had the same problem as I am a teacher and hobby machinist. Can you imagine a teacher with dirty fingers and nails?
I used disposable gloves but they tend to tear the worst moment.

Surgical gloves saved my reputation!!!

They are a bit more expensive compared to the plain disposable ones but they are stronger (made to last) and they last through the job.

See here for info: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Medical_glove

Petros

I always use a lava rock (pumice stone not the lava soap) to take care of that. I'm the type that I can't use gloves to work, they're just too inconvenient for me & I don't like the feel when working on cars. I got 3 cases of some good quality nitrile gloves. After 10 years I'm almost through the second case. I have 1 unopened case left & since I don't use gloves much anymore I think my supply might last me another 10 yrs.

I used to work on cars for a living, my hands were so callused up & so rough. Even after scrubbing as best I could, I would always have black grime around my finger nails. It was embarrasing at times when I go out or at the dinner table. I hated that. After I left the auto shop it took more than year for my hands to get back to normal (well better). The lava rock really does a great job.