Nantong mill

Oldchipmaker

Registered
Registered
Newbie here.

Recent addition. Nantong 6325 mill.

Gone over some parts of the machine. One part is missing. The small hand wheel on the quill power feed. I’ll have to make something. Puzzled on how it mounts. Obviously there must be two pins to engage the collar but what keeps it in place? No set screw marks. Someone installed a bolt in the centre which is used to pull or push for up and down of automatic.

Anyone happen to have same or similar machine?

There are other questions I’ll leave till later

TIA

Attachments

• 94C02760-6961-479F-8643-0CE3243505BF.jpeg
    94C02760-6961-479F-8643-0CE3243505BF.jpeg
    85.6 KB · Views: 141
Is this a Bridgeport clone mill? If so maybe replacement Bridgeport parts will fit.

Yes a clone. How close to a Bridgeport is a good guess. I know of one in this area. I could check that out. The hand wheel is easy enough but how it attaches has me puzzled

Found this video:

At 10:00 minutes it give a close up of the power feed. Though not exactly the same stop mechanism there is no hand wheel on that machine. Perhaps this version never had one either.

Found this video:

At 10:00 minutes it give a close up of the power feed. Though not exactly the same stop mechanism there is no hand wheel on that machine. Perhaps this version never had one either.

That looks just like the BP where the wheel is often removed and not necessary for power feed. The wheel is held on by the plunger (which selects Fwd-neutral-Rev).